Care for my natural hair


I have often said that my hair philosophy is as low maintenance as possible.Hence, you can see how this is such a departure from that when I say that I recently had a hot oil treatment and thereafter made my own hair oil spray.

My formula is:

  • 15ml Coconut Oil
  • 10ml Olive Oil
  • 10ml Almond Oil
  • 5-10 drops Tea Tree Oil
  • 250ml  (Distilled) water

I selected this recipe because I have been experiencing a dry scalp/ dandruff issue and wanted to fix that. Also, I went for one hair talk when they talked about the fact that manufactured products have so many undesirable products in them as well. Please see the chat below showing the benefits of the different hair oils in order to understand why coconut is the main oil. Tea tree oil is the essential oil I used because it also combats dandruff.

Jojoba Oil – Jojoba oil is capable of moisturizing the follicles of hair and hence can make hair strands stronger & healthier. Jojoba also hydrates hair from th:

Leave a Reply

