Guest post: Keeping up with Scarcity


Please join me in welcoming Scarcity to this here blog. She blogs over at Scarcity’s Notebook  where she is trying to reinvent her blog by writing about herself, life and her creative side. See her brief bio below:

Hi people thanks for stopping by. I’m fun-loving, creative and love being artsy I desire to design on a dime because that’s where I draw my design challenge from. I strive to be clean neat and tidy but most of the time its work in progress. My family and close friends are very dear and important to me and most of all I draw my strength, faith and hope from God.

I’m a working mum and happily married. In my spare time I spend it with my family, reading blogs, cleaning and tidying up.

Imagery speaks volumes and Pinterest just does it for me, most for new projects I want to work on. I gather my inspiration and findings from there.

Currently I’m more interested in DIY projects as I’m accumulating a lot of clutter in my house so I’m reading about what to do with what I have.

The holidays are coming up as well and I have a preschooler at home, so craft ideas are welcome to keep us busy during the festive season. My biggest resource is what I have, for example toys like Legos, disposable birthday cups, tissue paper rolls and the like.

Here are some of the resources I’m going to use for these craft tutorials.

 

pic1

When it comes to design I like the minimalist approach to clean lines and less is more.

pic4.jpg

I combine that style with personal finds that I like to have around the house. Example the picture above is a good example of a minimalist home with a personal touch.

I don’t vow by one interior design style but I have preferences here and there. In any interior space cleanliness and order is key. Being clean, neat and tidy comes naturally for me and I can’t function or operate in a messy space.

Cheers!

Leave a Reply

