Forcing myself to love Winter


Despite being here for six Winters, I find that the period June to August is always so difficult for me to deal. So this year, I decided to compile a list of things that I like about Winter. Don’t worry, it’s extremely short.

  1. Soup for dinner, YUM Smile
  2. Scarves as a vital fashion accessory. I have many beautiful scarves so I am good.
  3. Having a ready excuse to avoid going out in order to stay indoors and stay cosy.
  4. Not having to shave my legs.
  5. Shorter days. In the morning, I definitely enjoy getting up when it’s dark outdoors; reminds me of growing up in Nairobi.

Do you love anything about Winter?

2 responses to “Forcing myself to love Winter

  1. I love the fact that I can wear ridiculously short skirts and dresses and not have a single bad comment or side eye from the mamas – all thanks to that wonderful piece of clothing called stockings/opaque tights 🙂

Leave a Reply

