I suppose I am no different from all the other bloggers, huh?


If I did not primarily blog to make myself happy and to try and chronicle my thoughts, opinions, likes and dislikes, it would get awful boring and lonesome. Must say there is nothing like spending time agonising over a post, mulling it over and then returning to it, editing until the final product is good and then hitting post only for no comment or interaction, and sometimes, even a “Like” would do.

So there, I said it, it would feel nice to have that public acknowledgement from time to time.

Must say though, the best feeling, more than a “Like” is notification of a subscriber and the ensuing debate in my head as to what in my writing must have pulled them in and for me to try and write better/ differently to draw in even more.

Or nothing like having a comment from a blog that I love and admire and it feels so good to have them come along here to my space and also comment.

I also do understand the people that read and move along, I do stalk other bloggers from the sidelines and comment in my head or feel with them when “real life” happens to them but never comment in person. I too “feel” as I’m sure all my loyal reader and subscribers do as well and for that I am grateful to keep doing this and keep sharing of myself.

3 responses to “I suppose I am no different from all the other bloggers, huh?

  1. What are you doing to draw readers in? How much interaction do you do each day on blogs? Those are the keys to getting real reads and comments instead of hoping someone cares enough to leave a word. Interaction is key to gaining a “real” audience. -OM

    • Thanks for the comment OM.

      I am not entirely blameless and when I stop being a victim, I realise that I do need to decide on a blogging schedule and constantly think up content in order to draw and keep more people around.

      • No, the content you have already is fine. My question was more how much do you go out to interact and in turn draw back attention to your website. A blog is an open door, but to get them to come in you gotta not only stick that hand out… but shake it a little as well. 🙂

Leave a Reply

