Late twenty year old and loving it


I am so glad that I am in my late twenties. There is the point after being in your adolescent period when you get all the authority/responsibility that you have so desperately craved for and it hits you, man I am on my own and from here on out I’m accountable for all that happens! And it results in a lot of emotions.

It’s scary, I mean you have never been twenty before so you don’t know what to expect.

It’s overwhelming, did my parents REALLY make all these decisions for me? Huh?

It’s also exciting. Very. I choose to do what I want as and when I want to and some flourish but others not so much.

Having said that, I would trade places with my 12 year old self any day!!! Would you?

Leave a Reply

