419 scam letter


The number “419” refers to the article of the Nigerian Criminal Code dealing with fraud. This just arrived in my inbox …

Hello
How are you? i traveled to wales for a conference at the imperial college gallery section, Wales) and unfortunately for me the hotel i lodged got razed by fire.all my valuables including cash, cell phones and my traveling documents were destroyed during the inferno. but luckily for me i still have my passport with me.i have contacted the police but they are not responding to the matter effectively they only asked me to write a statement about the incident and referred me to the embassy which is over there in London please i really need your assistance for me to go to the embassy and also to the airline office so i can start processing a new flight ticket.i am also having problems settling outstanding hotel bills and the hotel management are not helping matters at all please let me know if you can help me out.

Waiting for your mail.
insert name of person genuinely known to me.

 

 

Leave a Reply

