I DO


When i hear this song by Boys to Men, i want so badly to get married. TOO PETTY but then at the moment marriage for me is so so superficial i should be so embarassed to even talk abou it! gifts, new house, my kitchen……

Im telling the world
Here and now
That Im gonna love you and love you
I take this vow yeeaah
You captured my heart
So long ago
Still there are some critical things
That you should know

Yeeaah yeaah yeah

Chorus
Do I give all I am
To be now and forever you man
Do I take you to be
Without question the woman for me
Do I promise you
I do¡­
Do I promise you
I do, I do

Verse two – shawn
This love has been worth waiting for
Cause love doesnt matter to me..hiieee
If its not yours
As we become one
Through and through¡­uuohhh
I dedicate all my life
To loving you…ouuhh

Yeah yeaah yeah

Chorus
Do I give all I am (all I am)
To be now and forever you man
Do I take you to be
Without question the woman for me (the woman for me)
Do I promise you (uohh oehhh)
I do (i…do)
Do I promise you
I do, I do

Bridge – wanya
To have and to hold
While passions unfold
I promise a life you wont regret
For better or worse
No one can reverse the way that Ive felt since we met you aint seen
Nothing yet

Chorus
Do do I give all I am (all I am)
To be now and forever your man (now and forever)
Do I take (do I take) you to be (take you to be¡­)
With out question the woman for me (the woman for meee¡­i swear)
Do do I swear all my life (all my life)
Well be happy as husband and wife (husband and wife)
Do I promise you (promise I)
Do I promise you (promise you baby)
Do I promise you (ooehh¡­eaoouhhh)
I do (do¡­ooehhoehhh)
Do I promise you
I do, I do
I¡­i¡­i¡­do¡­eehh
I do
I¡­ieeehhh¡­do
I do
Do¡­ouehhh
I do
Im telling¡­ Im telling¡­ Im telling¡­ Im telling¡­ Im telling the world yeah
Telling the world¡­oohhh yeah
I do
I¡­iieeeeeehhh¡­
I do¡­i do
I do
I¡­ieehh¡­do
Yeah yeah yeah yeah¡­
Do i¡­yeaah
I do baby
Im gonna marry you¡­

7 responses to “I DO

  1. yaani as i reread what i wrote..i am sorry..i still hold the same beliefs,,,but i really went on and on…..and am a she…lol@ATE….and you have the right to write about every shallow,fun,whimsy thing that you feel like

    I WELCOME ALL COMMENTS ALIKE AND IM SURE SHE ALSO KNOWS YOU ARE A FEMALE:=0

  2. uuiiiiiiiii, aani oyo? she/he aint too happy….hehehehe! but too true u know to showing up at pples weddings in jeans-aint a plot at all-hehehe

    WEDDINGS MEAN DIFFERENT THINGS TO DIFFERENT PEOPLE INNIT

  3. You do know that here is a chance of getting whack useless or worse…UGLY& TASTELESS gifts?an since you seem to love the kitchn..he may give it to u and expect you to cook daily?ok am on aburst a bubble mood..buts seriously..dont have too high expectation for good gifts other than from ur famo….that said i think its sweet that u want to get married..it means you will…..i for one..went through the stage,,and now i just watch like some indulgent parent as people get married without an once of wanting to do the same in te near future….when i think of getting married.. i think wedding hassle before u get to fika being married part i think stress of trying to appease everyone in my life starting from friends who all want to be in the line-up and don’t see how shallow it is to measure the value of friendship by whether they are in a line up…to family who want to have their wedding vicariously through you strangers who you barely know but feel free to show up in your wedding bearing no gifts and in yucky clothes spoiling your wedding photos…..i ahve had a tiring friday…maybe after a lovely day my thinking will change…….NOT

    I AGREE WITH YOU AND FROM THE GET GO THIS WAS A VERY SHALLOW ENTRY COZ THE WEDDING IS A MERE CEREMONY AND THERE IS THE AFTER TO COME,I DID LIKE YOUR FB NOTE ABOUT THIS SAME THING

  4. not yet listened to it, want to go and buy it outright ama i am just slow, ayado will download for me i sikiako on u tube

  5. it is THE song, have you listened to it on YouTube?

  6. is this THE song?

Leave a Reply

