MIA


books I’ve read so far

The Devil that Danced on the Water about Sierra Leone and the story of one politician who was executed brutally and it made me ask so many questions about Africa.

Two Sue Monk Kidd books: The Mermaid Chair and The Secret Life of Bees. Two seemingly different books but all on the same themes, I think. Their writer talks a lot about religion and faith and that type of thing and while its a bit much, it does raise certain questions in your mind. Both have turned into movies and I’d not go and watch the first but the second definitely I would.

I watched the Grammies this morning at 0300hours and the thing that struck me was the chick MIA who was ready to pop at anytime and performed swagger like us………hectic!

Leave a Reply

