three nevers


NEVER HAVE I….

  • left town under false pretexts
  • learnt to ride a bicycle
  • completely let down my guard

NEVER WILL I

  • go back to where the Lord found me
  • take my family and loved ones for granted
  • compromise my morals for a job or career advancement

NEVER CAN I

  • close doors on valuable relationships without making utmost efforts first
  • jump and play in the afternoon sun as I did as a child
  • leave my house without checking my appearance/ carrying a bag

What has becoming an adult made you forsake and leave behind?

Leave a Reply

