at times like these


When the rain comes
It seems like everyone is gone away
When the night falls
You wander if you
shouldn’t fine some place
To run and hide
Escape the pain
Cause hiding is such a lonely thing to do

I can’t stop the rain
From fallin down on you again
I can’t stop the rain
But I will hold you till it goes away

When the rain comes you
blame it on the things
that you have done
When the storm fades you
know that rain must fall
on everyone
So rest a while
It’ll be alright
No one loves you like I do

I can’t stop the rain
From fallin down on you again
I can’t stop the rain
But I will hold you

I can’t stop the rain
From fallin down on you again
I can’t stop the rain
But I will hold you till it goes away

La de da
La de da

When the rain comes
I will hold you

THIRD DAY

Isnt this so true though- certain things in life tend to trigger off all the bad things and all the bad thoughts in our lives over and again.

There you go again
slippin
Doin the things you said
you’d never do again
You hear me callin your name,
you’re hiding
But I know just where you are
So close but yet so far
Turn around and see the miles youve come
Do you really wanna go back
Just to start again
Oh my friend
I can’t bear to see you go out that way
Don’t make the mistake of letting go
Don’t be afraid I’m here
Hold on to me your slippin

Pretending everything is okay
In the front of the crowd-your smilin
But after everyone’s gone, you’re all along
You’re not fine-you’re slippin
Take off the mask with me
I see your heart, it’s hurting
If you wanna stay with me, I need honesty
Don’t play with me, You’re slippin

Can’t make it on your own, stop tryin
I’ve got the power to keep you from fallin
If I could just have the chance to show you
What real happiness is like
Together we’ll win the fight

CECE WINANS

this one too can bring me tettering ovet the edge any time..

Leave a Reply

