I got it


The poem I have been waiting for madly.

Whititude – A.S. Bukenya

I envied his being Negro:

For there he was with his hardened face

That told of night and her mystery

Of age and varied experience

In shame, in fear, in joy, his hue the same

Unlike my baby skin that told of all I felt.

And while I pitied him for being black,

I feared he had a depth unknown to me,

Which his darkness hid.

I love this poem because it best explains the race relations and then it’s the one poem in high school I actually got and I guess it resonates with me LOADS. Thanks. enjoy….:-)

Leave a Reply

