now


If I had the opportunity to read minds, I would so take it and not for any philanthropic reasons. Purely selfish and self centred. To know what makes people cheat on their partners? Meet and plot wars? Have no faith in God? What mean things are they now thinking? For my tutorials, what are they just thinking as I stand here and attempt to go through their tuts with them? Sounds a bit like I would be wanting answers to real life concerns but not really, just the answer to what lies behind the masks we all wear and the fake smiles we put up? Just for that I would harness the power to read minds at all costs. So what would you do?

 I just finished reading The Inheritance of Loss by Kiran Desai about migration questions and how do you find your true identity when you are far removed from your  own people? It was a different style of writing but at the end of it all, it was rather nice and I guess I could see why she won such wide acclaim for it. Then I just recently finished Purple Hibiscus by Chimamanda Ngozi Adichie. Her writing style is so simple but I think therein lies the beauty of it.  Both her books tag onto the heartstrings for sure. If somebody really loves me, si they send me the latest Ngugi wa Thiong’o book? Its called Wizard of the Crow. Any takers?

What silly laws would you like made? or would you like to see coming into Law?

2 responses to “now

  1. Slim, you are really mean and the way i see it- giving the book to my sis saves you on some precious DHL money so maybe you should use that on the Ngugi book?

    xoxo

  2. no will not get for you that book…guess that is just how much i love you:) yeah the reading minds thingy?????

Leave a Reply

