on a lighter note/ about me


I realized that many of my entries are dark and too “weighty” so hopefully this will change that perception. its meant to be a list of things that make me happy,sad,whatever or uniquely just me!

  1. I am saved
  2. I teach twelve year old Sunday School
  3. My best flavour of anything is: vanilla, cinammon, cummin, coffee or mocha
  4. I love coffee and tea with a passion- a lot that is, not with the fruit ūüôā
  5. My favourite colour to wear is black and to decorate my house would be yellow, reds and oranges
  6. I am presently addicted to chatting and Facebook
  7. I love rock music especially Third Day and Barlow Girl
  8. When writing, I hate using paragraphs and capital letters when i ought
  9. The adjectives that best describe me: loyal, passionate, naughty, cold, analytical, detached, perfectionist bordering on control freak
  10. Have a fear of walking in front of someone pushing a supermarket cart, or on a kerb thats uneven lest i fall in,  or of smelling different as a result of using new lotion/ soap/ perfume
  11. I have stalker tendencies and potential
  12. I have kept a journal on and off over the years since i was twelve
  13. I have kept all the high school notes i passed during class hours
  14. Hardly ever do i skip breakfast
  15. I dont eat red meat
  16. I work best in the middle of the night when all else is still around me
  17. I hate jazz, instrumental, R n B, House, lingala music
  18. I¬†love love love Grey’s Anatomy, Prison Break,¬†Gilmore Girls
  19. My best fragrance is any Bvlgari perfume
  20. I hate the feeling of dust between my toes, i hate it when people rub their bare feet against mine, im pretty protective of my toes generally.
  21. I love writing lists
  22. Favourite writers: Jodi Piccoult, Marian Keyes, Francine Rivers, Maeve Binchy
  23. Favourite destinations: India, London, in Africa? maybe Tripoli
  24. I cant stand dishonesty,double speak or indecisiveness
  25. I’m easily susceptible to salesmen and sales pitches
  26. I’m heavily into bags and earrings and of late shoes
  27. I hate to beg and make people feel like i depend on them to do anything for me- id rather not ask and suffer in silence
  28. I’m INTENSELY private and secretive especially about the smallest and most insignificant of things
  29. Mybed means the world to me
  30. Rarely do i get colds
  31. I love rainy mid-mornings and afternoons

will keep updating with time so wait and see

2 responses to “on a lighter note/ about me

  1. arash, I like this blog…its less serious and less creepy and not so many dark thoughts as opposed to the otha one.lakini gal? many questions …especially when i read your blog..many many many

  2. tihiii…@11…not necessarily a bad thing
    @20…no wonder M drives u crazy
    @24…i couldnt make a decision if my life depended on it…my motto…every decision gets made if u procrastinate long enough

Leave a Reply

