31: Lessons learnt from daily posting


I don’t typically blog daily (sorry new readers/subscribers but do stick around!) but this month, I decided to have my own Daily Post challenge and see how that goes. I also noticed that a lot of bloggers will do that in October and without even planning,  I posted something on the first and the second and then I decided cool, this is what I am going to do. And along the way I picked up a couple of lessons.

  1. Its been tough to come up with content that is fresh, inspired and funny/witty at the same time.
  2. Having to generate content made me focus more on writing and less on living which then made me sad. I was living through the blog and not really savouring and enjoying the moments as I had planned them.
  3. I got lazy, I didn’t think or reflect enough as I would think of something to write and immediately write. So I started cheating and writing shorter paragraphs that weren’t a reflection of me that allowed to check off that particular day.
  4. On the more positive, it made me write on a whole lot of other topics than I might typically have considered.
  5. I loved and enjoyed the writing daily and wouldn’t mind continuing on condition someone occasionally helped me generate content.

For now, I am off to take a bit of a break and enjoy some time off and when I come back, I might be back to blogging twice or thrice at week. Certainly not at the weekend as I shall be off living my fabulous life :)

2 responses to “31: Lessons learnt from daily posting

  1. Well done! I have enjoyed the daily blogs and I do think you are being overly critical. I struggle to blog once a week and would’ve have given up after the first week!

    • Yo! But the pressure. I did enjoy it and might maybe try and blog at the weekends too or just try and do some of the topics that are out of the ordinary for me.

      Thanks for reading :)

Leave a Reply

